La mise au point d’un gel a contrôler la transpiration (formule Benohanian) a une concentration de 10 a 20% AlCl3, avec ou sans S.A., destinée a l’usage des aisselles, du front ou des aines ainsi que des constretions sursaturées d’AlCl3, avec SA. Par exemple, 30% pour l’usage aux pieds et 40% pour l’usage aux mains.

Le principe actif est incorporé à un gel d’acide salicylique a 4%, en raison des propriétés kératolytiques et antiseptiques de ce dernier. Le pourcentage de chlorure d’aluminium peut varier entre 15% et 40%, selon la gravite de l’hyperhydrose.

Ingrédients  pour gel de chlorure d’aluminium a 20%

  • Chlorure d’aluminium
  • Alcool éthylique absolu
  • Gel d’acide salicylique 4% qs ad
  • Acide salicylique USP
  • Propyleneglycol USP
  • Hydroxypropylcellulose 1500 CPS
  • Alcool ethlylique absolu
  • Eau distille qs ad

Conservation : le produit se conserve à la température ambiante ou au réfrigérateur par temps très chaud. La période de conservation est de 30 jours, selon les normes de l ‘Ordre des pharmaciens du Québec.

Information pour le patient ou le personnel soignant : Assécher complètement la région a traiter avant l’application (avec un séchoir a cheveux par exemple) afin d’éviter la formation d’acide chlorhydrique (provenant de la réaction entre le chlorure d’aluminium et l’eau) ; cette substance est très irritante pour la peau. Appliquer en couche mince sur la zone a traiter au coucher, sans frotter au coucher, sans frotter ni masser. Lorsque la transpiration diminue, la fréquence d’application peut être réduite. Par exemple, au deux-trois jours, une fois par semaine, etc…

Aluminum Chloride Gel is used to treat hyperhidrosis, a condition characterized by excessive sweating; in excess of what is needed to regulate body temperature.

The range of this perspiration control gel (Benohanian formula) has a concentration of 10 to 20% ALC13, with or without Salicylic Acid. This concentration is designed for application on armpits, the forehead or the groin area. It is also available in sursaturated concentrations of ALC13, with Salicylic Acid.  For example, 30% concentration is used for application on feet, and 40% on hands.

The active ingredient is mixed with 4% salicylic acid gel, because of its keratolytic and antiseptic properties. Depending on the severity of the hyperhidrosis, the percentage of aluminum chloride may vary from 15 to 40%.

Ingredients in 20% Aluminum Chloride Gel

  • Aluminum chloride
  • Absolute ethyl alcohol
  • Salicylic acid gel 4% qs ad
  • Salicylic acid USP
  • Glycol propylene USP
  • Hydroxypropylcellulose 1500 CP
  • Absolute ethyl alcohol
  • Distilled water qs ad

Preserving the product: the product should be preserved at room temperature or in the refrigerator when the weather is very hot.  It has a 30 day conservation period, according to the standards of l’Ordre des pharmaciens du Québec.

How to apply Aluminum Chloride Gel: dry the affected area completely before each application. Using a hair dryer on medium to low setting works well for example. This will prevent the formation of chlorhydric acid  (emerging from a reaction between water and aluminium chloride); this substance is very irritating for the skin. Spread a thin layer of the formula to the affected area at bedtime, without rubbing or massaging. As perspiration diminishes, the patient should reduce the frequency of application. For example, every two or three days, once a week, etc…